mercredi 23 mai 2012

Les Modules Etranges
"Socially Awkward"
(Liberate Tute Me Ex Inferis Records)

 1. Arya
2. You. Me. Intercourse
3. Fire
4. Misanthropy
5. Trapped (Internal Autonomy cover)
6. Dweller On The Threshold
7. Sub-Woman
8. Drawkwa
9. Brother Beware
10. Time Flies
11. No One Is Safe
12. Surgery Girl
13. Doublequick
(bonus tracks)
14. Sick Tribe
15. Crimson Rabbit 
 16. Drives (feat. Crimson Muddle)

!!!SOON OUT!!!

Watch the teaser on our youtube channel :

Official release party in Paris :

Stay tuned!

Les Modules Etranges are
AZIA, Vocals, Lyrics, Music.
JENN, Instruments, Music, Programming, Backing Vocals (Surgery Girl),
JRM, Five Strings Bass, Music, Backing Vocals (Trapped)
Jean Delpech : Artwork, Sleeve Design, Pictures
Xavier Diva/Re : Mixing, Mastering, Additional Production (Oxydigi Studio)
Janis No. : Model, Figurehead
Crimson Muddle (on Drives) as
Hellebore (Vocals, Music) Annie-Dog (Harmonium) Abesada (Violin) Gilbert Mudas (drums)

Socially Awkward was composed and recorded at our Home Studio and Rehearsal Studio between June 2011 and April 2012.
Various movies and series samples (Kaboom, The Walking Dead, Twin Peaks, Night Of the Living Dead, American Psycho) were used.
Trapped was written by the band Internal Autonomy, taken from the album Inquiry (1990, Recordrom Records)
There are copies left! Contact :
Their forthcoming album Ferox, to be released in 2012, features Azia on vocals.
Drives original demo written by Hellebore, arrangements by Crimson Muddle and Les Modules Etranges.
Crimson Rabbit written by Hellebore (original song Unsteady taken from the album Nocturne by Crimson Muddle, 2010, Manic Depression Records) and Grace Silk (original song White Rabbit taken from album Surrealistic Pillow, 1967, RCA Victor)
Drawkwa features a sample from Soul Beat Runna from Boymerang (1997, Regal Recordings).

mardi 24 avril 2012

Compilation "Nouvelle Ecole" OUT for free download

Nouvelle Ecole
(Liberate Tute Me Ex Inferis Records)

The new french dark/wave/cold/post/indus/whatever scene....


1. Blue Void - Limbo (2:51)
2. Contre Jour - Old Age (4:20)
3. Love in Cage - Short Film Camera (3:47)
4. Crimson Muddle - Dragon (3:43)
5. Les Modules Etranges - Trapped (4:29)
6. The Umbilical Chords - Happy in hate (4:56)
7. Rapido De Noir - Shaun (4:18)
8. Cute Kitten Eaters - Slave (3:16)
9. Saison de Rouille - Abri d'infortune (Trou Noir) (5:28)
10. Drunken C - When I Was Dead (2:38)
11. DeAD SeXy BeTty - Double Goat On Fire (3:46)
12. Follow Me Not - Hope (3:25)
13. Cheshire cat (the bouncing) - Twerp (2:25)
14. TAT feat Le Chiffre - La Fin Des Temps [Obsküre mix] (4:09)
15. Madame B - Bibles Are Burning Under The Strange Blue Light (3:56)
16. Les Enfants Sales - Passion of Lovers (5:05)
17. Rêve de mars - Anarchie (3:42)
18. Demian Clav - Direction Le Palais (3:25)
19. Opium Dream Estate - Entwined (4:36)

With each song comes a folder with pictures and several infos about the band.

Who are we?

We're your girlfriend
We're your boyfriend
We're no one
We're nowhere

Do not try to reach us, we are too far away...


Liberate Tute Me Ex Inferis Records